- Renewal of tenure as director of Mrs Liliane Bettencourt

- Appointment as director of Mrs Annette Roux

- Dividend: €1.18 , up by +18%.

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of L’Oréal was held at the Carrousel du Louvre, in Paris, on Tuesday April 24th 2007, under the chairmanship of Sir Lindsay Owen-Jones, Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The Annual General Meeting:

- approved the parent company financial statements and the consolidated financial statements for 2006.

- decided on the payment of a dividend of €1.18 per share, to be paid on May 3rd 2007. This represents an increase of +18% compared with the dividend paid in 2006.

- renewed the tenure as director of Mrs Liliane Bettencourt.

- appointed Mrs Annette Roux, Vice-Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board of Bénéteau, as director.

All the resolutions of the Annual General Meeting were adopted by a very large majority. The results of the votes are available on the Internet site www.loreal-finance.com

A summary of the Annual General Meeting will be included in the next L'Oréal "Letter to Shareholders", which will be available on request and on the site www.loreal-finance.com

"This news release does not constitute an offer to sell, or a solicitation of an offer to buy, L’Oréal shares. If you wish to obtain more comprehensive information about L’Oréal, please refer to the public documents registered in France with the Autorité des Marchés Financiers [also available in English on our Internet site www.loreal-finance.com].
This news release may contain some forward-looking statements. Although the Company considers that these statements are based on reasonable hypotheses at the date of publication of this release, they are by their nature subject to risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ materially from those indicated or projected in these statements."